Blue Bulls stick to winning formula

Sep 27 • National • 2431 Views • Comments Off on Blue Bulls stick to winning formula

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Vodacom Blue Bulls coach Pine Pienaar named the same side that bravely outlasted the Lions at Coca Cola Park, to take on the Pumas at Loftus Versfeld on Friday.

Warwick Tecklenburg, who replaced Dewald Potgieter late in the week prior to that match, retains his starting position with Potgieter being ruled out for the remainder of the season.

The Blue Bulls are still in dire straits in qualifying for the Currie Cup play-offs and Pienaar admitted that the Pumas will not make it any easier.

“We had a huge fright against them in Nelspruit earlier in the season and only won 16-12. They are a tough nut to crack as they have showed by beating Griquas in Kimberley. We cannot look past this match. We need to run our own race and play our own game if we want to get there,” Pienaar said.

Vodacom Blue Bulls:

15.  Zane Kirchner
14. Bjorn Basson
13. Wynand Olivier
12. Francois Venter
11. Gerhard van den Heever
10. Louis Fouché
9. Jano Vermaak
8. CJ Stander
7. Jacques Potgieter
6. Warwick Tecklenburg
5. Juandré Kruger
4. Flip van der Merwe
3. Werner Kruger
2. Gary Botha (Capt)
1. Dean Greyling

16. Willie Wepener, 17. Rossouw de Klerk, 18. Gerrit-Jan van Velze, 19. Arno Botha, 20. Dustin Jinka, 21.  Francois Brummer, 22. Jurgen Visser




Related Posts

« »