BMW Australia U20s name extended squad for first camp of 2017

Mar 20 • General News, International • 1326 Views • Comments Off on  BMW Australia U20s name extended squad for first camp of 2017

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

The BMW Australia U20s will come together for their first training camp ahead of the World Rugby U20s Championship in Georgia in June.

The squad will come together at Runaway Bay on the Gold Coast this April (4-7) as part of their continued buildup under new Head Coach Simon Cron.

Cron has selected a preliminary squad of 48 players, who have impressed in the opening rounds of the Super U20s Championship, while it also contains four members of the Qantas Australian Men’s Sevens squad.

BMW Australia U20s Head Coach, Simon Cron said: “This camp will be the first opportunity we have to get content across to our players, as well as skill evaluation and execution. It will be a high-intensity camp and we need to tick the box on a lot of critical stuff.

“We will be putting guys into different scenarios and seeing how they play as well as start to develop our culture and Identity as a group.

“The door is still open for players in the Super U20s Championship as we are always watching and looking for players who will suit the way we want to play the game.”

The players returning from the BMW Australia 2016 squad include; Sham Vui (Western Force U20s), Jordan Uelese (Melbourne Rebels U20s), Harry Hockings (Queensland U20s), Ryan McCauley (NSW Waratahs), Angus Scott-Young (Queensland Reds), Rob Leota (Melbourne Rebels U20s), Liam Wright (Queensland U20s), Harry Nucifora (Queensland U20s), Liam McNamara, (Aussie 7s), Nick Jooste (Brumbies U20s), Sione Tuipulotu (Melbourne Rebels U20s), Izaia Perese (Queensland Reds), Simon Kennewell (Aussie 7s) and Jack Maddocks (Melbourne Rebels).

Aussie 7s speedster Henry Hutchison is set for his first opportunity in the Australia U20s, after missing the 2016 season due to commitments with Sevens program.

Australia will host the Oceania Rugby U20s Championship on the Gold Coast against Fiji, Samoa and New Zealand, kicking off on April 28.

BMW Australia U20s Extended Squad:
Harry Hoopert, QLD
Harry Johnson-Holmes, NSW
Cody Walker, NSW
Sham Vui, WA
Harry Chapman, NSW
Gavin Luka, QLD
Vaauli Faamausili, VIC
Angus Wagner, ACT
Jordan Uelese, Melbourne Rebels
Phil Bradford, NSW
Efi Maafu, QLD
Tom Horton, NSW
Harry Hockings, QLD
Angus Blyth, QLD
Ryan McCauley, NSW Waratahs
Esei Haangana, VIC
Darcy Swain, ACT
Angus Scott-Young, Queensland Reds
Max Girdler, NSW
Lachlan Swinton, NSW
Reece Hewat, QLD
Rob Leota, Melbourne Rebels
Rob Valetini, Brumbies
Liam Wright, QLD
Angus Allen, ACT
Brodie Leber, ACT

Harrison Goddard, VIC
Harry Nucifora, QLD
Ryan Lonergan, ACT
Theo Strang, NSW
Tate McDermott, Aussie 7s
Liam McNamara, Aussie 7s
Hamish Stewart, QLD
Nick Jooste, Brumbies
Tony Hunt, QLD
Sione Tuipulotu, Melbourne Rebels
Izaia Perese, Queensland Reds
Dylan Riley, Queensland Reds
Esere Chee Kam, NSW
Len Ikitau, ACT
Henry Hutchison, Aussie 7s
Simon Kennewell, Aussie 7s
Jayden Ngamanu, Queensland Reds
Angelo Leaupepe, VIC
Will Eadie, QLD
Jack Maddocks, Melbourne Rebels
Clay Uyen, WA
Semisi Tupou, VIC

Related Posts

« »