Brad Macleod-Henderson names his chargers

Aug 29 • General News • 4611 Views • Comments Off on Brad Macleod-Henderson names his chargers

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)


The Sharks vs Blue Bulls

Date: Saturday, 31 August 2013

Time: 17h05

Venue: Growthpoint KINGS PARK

Referee: Jonathan Kaplan

Assistant Referees: Quinton Immelman, Reuben Rossouw

Television Match Official: Shaun Veldsman

The Sharks
15. SP Marais
14. Odwa Ndungane
13. Louis Ludik
12. Heimar Williams
11. Lwazi Mvovo
10. Fred Zeilinga
9. Cobus Reinach
8. Jacques Botes ( C)
7. Jean Deysel
6. Keegan Daniel
5. Marco Wentzel
4. Peet Marais
3. Wiehahn Herbst
2. Craig Burden
1. Dale Chadwick

16. Kyle Cooper
17. Rayno Gerber
18. Edwin Hewitt
19. Justin Downey
20. Charl McLeod *
21. Butch James
22. Jaco van Tonder

* 50th Absa Currie Cup Cap for The Sharks.

Quotes from forwards coach Brad Macleod-Henderson:

“The Bulls result took everyone by surprise. I am certain they will come back firing. They are a proud union and a quality team and it will be a very tough game on Saturday. The yellow card to one of their props was a breaking point and then the Lions clicked and played some fantastic rugby.

“Tera Mtembu has a groin strain and therefore was not considered for selection this week.

“Botes will continue at 8 and as captain. He is going nicely. The captaincy thing we will look at week by week. Great to have Keegan back to give us another senior head. Keegan and Jacques are both leaders, so is Jean Deysel and Butch James. We don’t take too seriously who wears the captains arm band and who does not.”

Related Posts

« »