Apr 26 • General News, International • 1276 Views • Comments Off on BUILDCORP WALLAROOS EXTENDED SQUAD ANNOUNCED

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

The Buildcorp Wallaroos extended squad has been announced, with 45 players to take part in satellite training programs around the country to prepare for national duties.
Buildcorp Wallaroos Head Coach Dwayne Nestor will oversee the program before the squad comes together in camp in August ahead of the two match Series against New Zealand’s Black Ferns.

The matches will be played as double headers at ANZ Stadium in Sydney and Eden Park in Auckland with the Qantas Wallabies and the All Blacks.

Buildcorp Wallaroos Head Coach Dwayne Nestor said: “We have named a squad with one eye on success in 2018 and one eye on developing players for the 2021 Women’s Rugby World Cup.

“It’s important that we start blooding players now and getting them used to the expectations we have of players in the National Squad.

“For the squad members now is the time to lift their preparation and training, we have a historic opportunity in August and I know every squad member will be working hard towards that goal.”

Retiring from Test match Rugby this week, is captain of NSW, Ash Hewson who confirmed she would hang up her International boots. Hewson is the highest point scorer for the Buildcorp Wallaroos and has 21 Test caps to her name since her debut against Samoa in 2009.

“Ash has been a stalwart of Australian Rugby for a long time and been an advocate and pioneer for the Women’s game,” said Nestor.

“I would like to thank Ash for her contributions on the field to the Buildcorp Wallaroos and I know she still has a big role to play in continuing the growth of Women’s XVs.”
2018 Buildcorp Wallaroos Extended Squad 



Wynona Baice, QLD

Peta Cox, ACT

Toa Filmoehala, QLD

Evelyn Horomia, NSW

Hana Ngaha, QLD

Emily Robinson, NSW

Violeta Tupuola, ACT



Melissa Fatu, NSW

Liz Patu, QLD

Darryl Wickliffe, WA



Millie Boyle, QLD

Alisha Hewitt, QLD

Kiri Lingman, QLD

Ana-Lise Sio, NSW

Rebecca Clough, WA



Emily Chancellor, NSW

Ariana Kaiwai, NSW

Michelle Milward, ACT

Georgia O’Neill, ACT

Kirby Sefo, QLD

Vesinia Taufa, WA

Alice Tonumaivao, WA

Fi Jones, NSW


No. 8

Grace Hamilton, NSW

Victoria Latu, NSW

Tayla Stanford, ACT




Georgia Cormick, VIC

Kendra Fell, WA

Cobie-Jane Morgan, NSW



Chloe Leaupepe, NSW

Trilleen Pomare, WA



Katrina Barker, NSW

Tui Cope, WA

Crystal Maguire, NSW

Nareta Marsters, QLD

Huia Turoa, WA



Courtney Hodder, WA

Mahalia Murphy, NSW

Zakiya Kereopa, WA

Atasi Lafai, NSW

Shanice Parker, NSW

Sarah Riordan, QLD



Mhicca King, WA

Samantha Treherne, QLD

Samantha Wood, ACT

Related Posts

« »