Changes to Vodacom Blue Bulls Team to face Western Province

Sep 13 • Currie Cup Results, General News • 2590 Views • Comments Off on Changes to Vodacom Blue Bulls Team to face Western Province

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)

Ulrich Beyers has been ruled out of this weekend’s clash against Western Province. The outside centre, who has been nursing an ankle injury this week, failed a late fitness test and will be replaced by Waylon Murray in the starting line-up.

Murray has shown great form when he has come off the bench and even in his start against the Cheetahs last week. The Durban born centre has settled pretty well in Pretoria amongst his new team mates. His original place on the bench will be filled by the talented mid-fielder, William Small-Smith. He has represented the Blue Bulls U21s, and even won medals with the Springbok Sevens and Junior Boks.

15. Jürgen Visser
14. Sampie Mastriet
13. Waylon Murray
12. Francois Venter
11. Akona Ndungane
10. Handré Pollard
9. Rudy Paige
8. Jono Ross (c)
7. Jacques du Plessis
6. Wiaan Liebenberg
5. Grant Hattingh
4. Paul Willemse
3. Frik Kirsten
2. Mbongeni Mbonambi
1. Marcel van der Merwe

16. Bandise Maku
17. Dean Greyling
18. David Bulbring
19. Jacques Engelbrecht
20. Lohan Jacobs
21. William Small-Smith
22. Clayton Blommetjies.

Related Posts

« »