Crusaders team to play the Chiefs

Apr 18 • General News, Super Rugby • 1666 Views • Comments Off on Crusaders team to play the Chiefs

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Crusaders Head Coach Todd Blackadder has made three changes to his starting fifteen to play the Chiefs in Hamilton on Saturday.

In the forwards, Owen Franks and Nepo Laulala have switched places again so that Franks takes the number 3 jersey this week and Laulala takes a place on the bench.

Jordan Taufua will run out in the starting fifteen for the first time this season, having been promoted from the reserves to number 6. Luke Whitelock will provide cover from the bench.

Tom Taylor also moves into the starting fifteen, playing at centre this week.

The following players are unavailable for selection due to injury – Luke Romano (calf); Kieron Fonotia (hamstring); Richie McCaw (thumb); Joe Moody (ankle).

The Crusaders fly to Hamilton on Friday and kick off is at 7:35pm Saturday.

Crusaders team to play the Chiefs:

1. Wyatt Crockett

2. Corey Flynn

3. Owen Franks

4. Dominic Bird

5. Samuel Whitelock

6. Jordan Taufua

7. Matt Todd

8. Kieran Read (C)

9. Willi Heinz

10. Colin Slade

11. Nemani Nadolo

12. Ryan Crotty (VC)

13. Tom Taylor

14. Johnny McNicholl

15. Israel Dagg


16. Ben Funnell

17. Tim Perry

18. Nepo Laulala

19. Jimmy Tupou

20. Luke Whitelock

21. Andy Ellis

22. Tyler Bleyendaal

23. Adam Whitelock

Related Posts

« »