Crusaders team to play the Waratahs in the Investec Super Rugby Final

Jul 31 • General News, Super Rugby • 1801 Views • Comments Off on Crusaders team to play the Waratahs in the Investec Super Rugby Final

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Crusaders Head Coach Todd Blackadder has named an unchanged side to take on the Waratahs on Saturday night.


The Crusaders and Waratahs will meet for the first time this season in this final clash of the 2014 Investec Super Rugby competition.  Blackadder said the fact that the two teams haven’t played each other yet this season just adds to the excitement of the occasion.


“There Is an unknown element given that we haven’t played the Waratahs so far this year, but that goes for both teams.  We are just focussed on being as prepared as we can be to put in the best performance we’re capable of,” Blackadder said.


“We know we have the game of our lives ahead of us but are not daunted by the challenge, we are looking forward to it.  We’ve got a group of men who want this badly and who have the talent to do it.”


The final will be played at ANZ Stadium in Sydney’s Olympic Park and kick-off is at 9:40pm NZ time on Saturday night.


Crusaders team to play the Waratahs


1.    Wyatt Crockett RESERVES:
2.    Corey Flynn 16. Ben Funnell
3.    Owen Franks 17. Joe Moody
4.    Dominic Bird 18. Nepo Laulala
5.    Samuel Whitelock 19. Jimmy Tupou
6.    Richie McCaw 20. Jordan Taufua
7.    Matt Todd 21. Willi Heinz
8.    Kieran Read (C) 22. Tom Taylor
9.    Andy Ellis 23. Johnny McNicholl
10.  Colin Slade  
11.  Nemani Nadolo  
12.  Dan Carter  
13.  Ryan Crotty (VC)  
14.  Kieron Fonotia  
15.  Israel Dagg

Related Posts

« »