Dates and time confirmed for the 2012 Super Rugby Semi Finals

Jul 17 • General News, National, Super Rugby, Super Rugby Fixtures, Super Rugby News • 2799 Views • Comments Off on Dates and time confirmed for the 2012 Super Rugby Semi Finals

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Loading...

Reds captain James Horwill and team mate Ben Daley celebrate with the trophy after winning the 2011 Super Rugby Grand Final match between the Reds and the Crusaders at Suncorp Stadium on July 9, 2011 in Brisbane, Australia. Photo by Cameron Spencer /Getty Images.

Chiefs to play on Friday 27 July – Stormers on Saturday 28 July

 

SANZAR has announced the dates and times for the Super Rugby Semi-Finals, to be played in the second week of the 2012 Super Rugby Finals Series.

 

The Stormers, South African Conference winners and top-of-the-table finisher after the regular season, will host the lowest ranked winner from the Super Rugby Qualifying matches this weekend on Saturday 28 July.

The Chiefs, New Zealand Conference winners and second overall on the points table, will host the highest ranked winner on Friday 27 July.

The Super Rugby Finals Series sees the franchises who finished first (Stormers) and second (Chiefs) take a break this weekend, while the Super Rugby Qualifiers will see the Crusaders (4th, wildcard) hosting the Bulls (5th, wildcard), while the Reds (3rd, Australian Conference winners) welcome the Sharks (6th, wildcard).

Please note that SANZAR will confirm the opponents for the Super Rugby Semi-Finals immediately following the Reds v Sharks match this weekend.

The referee appointments for the below fixtures will be confirmed early next week.

2012 Super Rugby Finals Series

Super Rugby Semi Finals (Week Two of SRFS) dates and kick-off times

Semi Final 1:

Friday, 27 July, 2012

Chiefs vs highest ranked Super Rugby Qualifier winner

Waikato Stadium, Hamilton, New Zealand

Kick off (19:35 local, 19:35 NZT, 17:35 NSW/ACT, 09:35am CAT, 07:35am GMT)

Semi Final 2:

Saturday, 28 July, 2012

Stormers vs lowest ranked Super Rugby Qualifier winner

DHL Newlands Stadium, Cape Town, South Africa

Kick-off (17:05 local, 15:05 GMT, Sun 1 Jul 3:05am NZT, Sun 1 Jul 1:05am NSW/ACT, 17:05 CAT)

Related Posts

« »