England team for 3rd Test v New Zealand

Jun 19 • General News, International • 2159 Views • Comments Off on England team for 3rd Test v New Zealand

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

ENGLAND have announced their starting line-up for Saturday’s 3rd Test in the Steinlager Series against New Zealand at Waikato Stadium, Hamilton.

Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers) and Freddie Burns (Gloucester Rugby) replace the injured Danny Care (Harlequins) and Owen Farrell (Saracens) at half back while Kyle Eastmond (Bath Rugby) comes in for Billy Twelvetrees (Gloucester Rugby) in the centre, where he will be joined by Manusamoa Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers), with Chris Ashton (Saracens) on the wing.

There are three changes in the pack with Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints), Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints) and Billy Vunipola (Saracens) taking over from Rob Webber (Bath Rugby), Joe Launchbury (London Wasps) and Ben Morgan (Gloucester Rugby) respectively.

England Head Coach Stuart Lancaster said: “We want to finish the tour and the season on a high and we have a fantastic opportunity on Saturday. Our aim was to win a Test series and we are disappointed that we haven’t but I am confident the players selected will go all out to achieve the win on Saturday.

“We have progressed as a squad during this tour and while there has been challenges with the end of season scheduling affecting selection it has been a great opportunity to work with a wider group of players and test many of them at the highest level in the build up to the World Cup.”

England (v New Zealand, 3rd Test, Steinlager Series, Waikato Stadium, Hamilton, Saturday, June 14, 7.35pm NZST/8.35am BST)
15 Mike Brown (Harlequins, 28 caps)
14 Chris Ashton (Saracens, 38 caps)
13 Manusamoa Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers, 24 caps)
12 Kyle Eastmond (Bath Rugby, 3 caps)
11 Marland Yarde (London Irish, 4 caps)
10 Freddie Burns (Gloucester Rugby, 4 caps)
9 Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers, 37 caps)
1 Joe Marler (Harlequins, 21 caps)
2 Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints, 56 caps)
3 David Wilson (Bath Rugby, 36 caps)
4 Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints, 31 caps)
5 Geoff Parling (Leicester Tigers, 21 caps)
6 Tom Wood (Northampton Saints, 29 caps)
7 Chris Robshaw (Harlequins, capt, 27 caps)
8 Billy Vunipola (Saracens, 9 caps)
16 Rob Webber (Bath Rugby, 7 caps)
17 Matt Mullan (London Wasps, 4 caps)
18 Kieran Brookes (Newcastle Falcons, 1 cap)
19 Joe Launchbury (London Wasps, 21 caps)
20 Ben Morgan (Gloucester Rugby, 22 caps)
21 Lee Dickson (Northampton Saints, 17 caps)
22 Danny Cipriani (Sale Sharks, 8 caps)
23 Luther Burrell (Northampton Saints, 6 caps)

Related Posts

« »