Five changes for DHL WP U19

Sep 7 • General News • 1324 Views • Comments Off on Five changes for DHL WP U19

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

DHL Western Province U19 coach Nazeem Adams has had to make five changes to his team to face Eastern Province U19 in Port Elizabeth on Friday.

There are four changes to the forward pack and just one in the backline for the clash which kicks off at 13h00, at Framesby High School, on Friday.

In the front row Ricky Nwagbara starts at loosehead prop, with Wikus Groenewald moving to the replacements bench, and Shane Farmer at hooker in the absence of the injured Matt Wiseman.

There are two new flanks as a fit-again Cobus Wiese returns on the side of the scrum at blindside, with captain Ernst van Rhyn continuing at lock, whilst Johan Visser gets an opportunity at openside with Nama Xaba also sidelined through injury.

The only change to the backline sees Nico Leonard at right wing, with Ryan Muller shifting across to the left wing and Tumi Mogoje set to provide impact off the replacements bench.

Adams said that whilst his team has lost just one game this season, they will have to keep their focus until the final whistle if they are to get the better of a competitive Eastern Province U19 side.

“We can certainly take nothing for granted and will have to be at our best to get the result in Port Elizabeth.

“It is vital that we keep our focus and maintain our standards throughout the game, against a dangerous Eastern Province U19 side,” he said.

DHL Western Province U19: 15 Tristan Leyds, 14 Nico Leonard, 13 David Brits, 12 Cornel Smit, 11 Ryan Muller, 10 Jordan Chait, 9 Jondre Williams, 8 Juarno Augustus, 7 Cobus Wiese, 6 Johan Visser, 5 Jordan Sesink-Clee, 4 Ernst van Rhyn (captain), 3 Lee-Marvin Mazibuko, 2 Shane Farmer, 1 Ricky Nwagbara.
Replacements: 16 Etienne van Dyk, 17 Wikus Groenewald, 18 Carlu Sadie, 19 Joa Swart, 20 Shaine Orderson, 21 Brandon Salomo, 22 Adriaan van der Bank, 23 Tumi Mogoje.

Related Posts

« »