Mar 12 • General News, Super Rugby • 1340 Views • Comments Off on FORCE READY TO TAKE ON THE REBELS

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Nick Cummins will make his return to the ‘Force Field’ (nib Stadium) when the Western Force takes on the Melbourne Rebels on Friday night (13 March) – in just the second home match of the club’s 10th season of Asteron Life Super Rugby.

The ‘Honey Badger’ made a try-scoring comeback for the Force against the Brumbies last Friday, and will run out as part of a settled Western Australian line-up against their Victorian rivals this week.

In the only change to the starting XV, Luke Burton will again start at fullback replacing Luke Morahan, who has succumbed to a hamstring strain.

On the bench, Adam Coleman is set to make a return from a hip injury that has seen him sidelined for the Force’s matches against the Hurricanes and Brumbies.

Winger Mitch Scott has also been reinstated in the Force’s match day squad, after scoring his maiden Asteron Life Super Rugby try in his last appearance at the ‘Force Field’ (nib Stadium) against the Hurricanes a fortnight ago.

Western Force Head Coach Michael Foley says his side is looking forward to returning to the ‘Force Field’ (nib Stadium).

“We’re excited to be back at home,” he said. “Friday provides us with an opportunity to play for our fans.

“Last week’s performance was a true reflection of what it means to us to play for each other and the jersey. With our attitude right, a number of areas within our game improved through the 80 minutes. We started to manipulate the defence and apply good pressure with ball in hand.

“It’s important that we take the Brumbies performance and build on it on Friday night.”

Tickets are available for the Western Force’s match against the Melbourne Rebels at the ‘Force Field’ (nib Stadium) on Friday, 13 March. Tickets are available from

2015 Asteron Life Super Rugby – Week Five
Western Force v Melbourne Rebels
The ‘Force Field’ (nib Stadium), Perth
Friday, 13 March 2015
Kick-off: 7pm

1. Pekahou Cowan
2. Nathan Charles
3. Tetera Faulkner
4. Sam Wykes (c)
5. Steve Mafi
6. Brynard Stander
7. Chris Alcock
8. Ben McCalman
9. Alby Mathewson
10. Zack Holmes
11. Nick Cummins
12. Solomoni Jnr Rasolea
13. Kyle Godwin
14. Marcel Brache
15. Luke Burton

16. Heath Tessmann
17. Chris Heiberg
18. Oliver Hoskins
19. Adam Coleman
20. Kane Koteka
21. Ian Prior
22. Sias Ebersohn
23. Mitchell Scott

Related Posts

« »