May 28 • General News, Super Rugby • 1708 Views • Comments Off on FORCE UNCHANGED TO TACKLE QUEENSLAND REDS

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

The Western Force has named an unchanged 23-man squad to take on the Queensland Reds at the ‘Force Field’ (nib Stadium) on Saturday (30 May).


It is the first time this season the side has named an unchanged line-up, and the first time since the team’s match against the Cheetahs in Round 12 last season.


“While we showed a lot of character last week, particularly in defence, it’s important we bring that same intensity to finish off the opportunities we’re creating in attack,” Head Coach Michael Foley said.


“It’s exciting to finish with three derby matches – two of them in Perth – and the guys are very driven to finish the season well.”


On Saturday, the Western Force will wear pink socks for the match in support of the McGrath Foundation’s ‘Pull On Your Socks’ campaign. ‘Pull On Your Socks’ encourages sports teams and sporty people to wear pink socks to support the McGrath Foundation in its mission to ensure every family in Australia experiencing breast cancer has access to a breast care nurse, as well as increasing breast awareness in young Australians.


The Western Australian team will be pulling on their socks in support of the campaign and is encouraging its supporters in the Sea of Blue to do the same. ‘Pull On Your Socks’ merchandise – socks ($12) and scarves ($20) – is available in advance of the game from the Western Force Team Store or at the match, with all proceeds going to the McGrath Foundation.


Click here to read more about the Force’s support of the McGrath Foundation’s ‘Pull On Your Socks’.


Tickets are available for the Western Force’s home match against the Queensland Reds at the ‘Force Field’ (nib Stadium) on Saturday, 30 May. Tickets are available from


2015 Asteron Life Super Rugby – Week 16

Western Force v Queensland Reds

The ‘Force Field’ (nib Stadium), Perth

Saturday, 30 May 2015

Kick-off: 5.40pm


1. Pekahou Cowan

2. Nathan Charles

3. Tetera Faulkner

4. Steve Mafi

5. Adam Coleman

6. Angus Cottrell

7. Matt Hodgson (c)

8. Ben McCalman

9. Ryan Louwrens

10. Sias Ebersohn

11. Nick Cummins

12. Kyle Godwin

13. Marcel Brache

14. Luke Morahan

15. Dane Haylett-Petty



16. Heath Tessmann

17. Chris Heiberg

18. Guy Millar

19. Sam Wykes

20. Kane Koteka

21. Alby Mathewson

22. Luke Burton

23. Patrick Dellit


Related Posts

« »