Hurricanes Head to Sunshine Coast in Break

Jun 12 • General News, National, Super Rugby, Super Rugby Fixtures, Super Rugby News • 1958 Views • Comments Off on Hurricanes Head to Sunshine Coast in Break

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Cory Jane securing possession in the back. One of the most exciting players in World Rugby. Photo by Getty.

After a week’s break the Hurricanes are now preparing for an exhibition match with the Reds on the Sunshine Coast this Friday.

The Reds are the only Australian team the Hurricanes will not face in the regular season of the Investec Super Rugby competition under the new conference format introduced last year.

Kick off in the Sunshine Coast this Friday is 6pm (Aus Time) and 8pm (NZT).


The Hurricanes team is as follows:

1.            Reg Goodes

2.            Motu Matu’u

3.            Michael Bent

4.            Mark Reddish

5.            James Broadhurst

6.            Brad Shields

7.            Jack Lam

8.            Mike Coman (c)

9.            Chris Eaton

10.          Tusi Pisi

11.          Andre Taylor

12.          Jayden Hayward

13.          Alapati Leiua

14.          Richard Buckman / Waisake Naholo

15.          James Marshall


16.          Dane Coles / David Hall

17.          Jeffery Toomaga-Allen / Tristan Moran

18.          Faifili Levave / Jeremy Thrush

19.          Ardie Savea

20.          Frae Wilson

21.          Daniel Kirkpatrick

22.          TJ Perenara

Related Posts

« »