Hurricanes name unchanged line-up to tackle Chiefs

May 15 • General News, Super Rugby, Super Rugby News • 2259 Views • Comments Off on Hurricanes name unchanged line-up to tackle Chiefs

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Hurricanes coaches Mark Hammett and Alama Ieremia have decided to stick with the line-up from their final tour match against the Cheetahs this weekend. The Hurricanes have returned to New Zealand, after a two week trip to South Africa, to tackle Conference Leaders the Chiefs this Friday at Westpac Stadium.

It will be the first time these two sides have met in competition this season, with the repeat local derby fixture in Hamilton set for after the June break. Last year both the Hurricanes and Chiefs won one match each on their respective home grounds. The teams had one pre-season match this year at Mangatainoka, where the Chiefs prevailed 25-21.

Loose forward Faifili Levave, who has played for both the Chiefs and the Hurricanes since his Investec Super Rugby debut in 2008, will again start this week at blindside flanker as he reaches the milestone of 50 caps for the Hurricanes.

This round 14 match at Westpac Stadium will kick off at 7.35pm.

The Hurricanes team is as follows:
1. Ben Franks
2. Ash Dixon
3. Ben May
4. Jeremy Thrush
5. Jason Eaton
6. Faifili Levave
7. Jack Lam
8. Victor Vito (c)
9. TJ Perenara
10. Beauden Barrett
11. Julian Savea
12. Tim Bateman
13. Reynold Lee-Lo
14. Alapati Leiua
15. Andre Taylor

16. Reggie Goodes
17. Jeffery Toomaga-Allen
18. James Broadhurst
19. Brad Shields
20. Chris Smylie
21. Tusi Pisi
22. James Marshall

Related Posts

« »