Hurricanes name unchanged starting XV to take on the Blues

May 1 • General News, International, National, Super Rugby, Super Rugby Fixtures, Super Rugby News • 1476 Views • Comments Off on Hurricanes name unchanged starting XV to take on the Blues

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Conrad Smith of the Hurricanes is tackled by Ma'a Nonu of the Blues during the round five Super Rugby match between the Blues and the Hurricanes at Eden Park on March 23, 2012 in Auckland, New Zealand. Photo by Hannah Johnston /Getty Images.

This Friday night the Hurricanes will host the Blues in Wellington for their second encounter of the 2012 season after a nail biting win in Auckland earlier this year. The Hurricanes only sealed the one point win in round five with a last minute converted try.

The home side have named an unchanged starting 15 for the Blues match from the line-up that lost to the table topping Chiefs in Hamilton last weekend.

On the bench, Brad Shields returns from injury and slots into the number 19 jersey. Unavailable due to injury this week are James Broadhurst (side strain), Tusi Pisi (calf), Daniel Kirkpatrick (hamstring), Mark Reddish (ribs), Tristan Moran (neck) and Chris Smylie (shoulder).

Kick off at Westpac Stadium this Friday is at 7.35pm.


The Hurricanes team is as follows:

  1. Ben May
  2. Dane Coles
  3. Jeffery Toomaga-Allen
  4. Jeremy Thrush
  5. Jason Eaton
  6. Faifili Levave
  7. Karl Lowe
  8. Victor Vito
  9. TJ Perenara
  10. Beauden Barrett
  11. Julian Savea
  12. Tim Bateman
  13. Conrad Smith (c)
  14. Cory Jane
  15. Andre Taylor


  1. Motu Matu’u
  2. Reg Goodes
  3. Jack Lam
  4. Brad Shields
  5. Chris Eaton
  6. Charlie Ngatai
  7. Alapati Leiua


Related Posts

« »