Hurricanes team to play the Sharks in New Plymouth

Apr 3 • General News, International, National, Super Rugby, Super Rugby News • 1344 Views • Comments Off on Hurricanes team to play the Sharks in New Plymouth

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Hurricanes inspirational skipper Conrad Smith survives a massive tackle by fellow All Black Ma'a Nonu.

The Hurricanes will head to Taranaki on Thursday morning ahead of their round seven match-up with the Sharks. The game, to be played on Good Friday, will kick off at 9.35am CAT at Yarrow Stadium.

The team will get an opportunity to get out in the Taranaki community on Thursday afternoon with all players either visiting schools, the Children’s Hospital or the city centre. There will then be an open captain’s run at Yarrow Stadium at 4.30pm. Fans are invited to come along and watch the team train before a signing session at the ground.

The Hurricanes 22 for this match boasts five Taranaki players – James Broadhurst, Jason Eaton, Beauden Barrett, Andre Taylor and Michael Bent.

Ben May and Tim Bateman have come back into the starting line-up after a week off and Tusi Pisi is set to make his Hurricanes debut if he runs on off the bench.

Players injured and unavailable for this game are Reg Goodes and Brad Shields both with shoulder injuries.


The Hurricanes team is as follows:

  1. Ben May
  2. Dane Coles
  3. Jeffery Toomaga-Allen
  4. James Broadhurst
  5. Jason Eaton
  6. Faifili Levave
  7. Karl Lowe
  8. Victor Vito
  9. TJ Perenara
  10. Beauden Barrett
  11. Julian Savea
  12. Tim Bateman
  13. Conrad Smith (c)
  14. Cory Jane
  15. Andre Taylor


  1. Motu Matu’u
  2. Michael Bent
  3. Mark Reddish
  4. Jack Lam
  5. Chris Eaton
  6. Tusi Pisi
  7. Charlie Ngatai




Related Posts

« »