Injured Coser out of England Under 18 Clubs and Schools finale

Apr 18 • General News, International, School • 2552 Views • Comments Off on Injured Coser out of England Under 18 Clubs and Schools finale

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

ENGLAND Under 18 Clubs and Schools will be without captain Jonny Coser for their match against France Under 18 A the French National Training Centre in Marcoussis on Sunday April 20 (1.30pm local time).

Coser, of Barnard Castle School and Durham, has not fully recovered from the shoulder injury he sustained in Wednesday’s 30-22 defeat by Ireland Under 18 Clubs in England’s opening match of the Tri Nations Festival.

Full-back Charlie Dockery will captain England in Coser’s absence with number eight Dale Lemon as vice-captain.

Lemon is one of nine changes to the side beaten by Ireland with all nine of Wednesday’s replacements starting against France.

France beat Ireland 7-3 in the festival opener last Sunday and Dave Reed, England’s head coach, is expecting them to pose a stern physical challenge for his side.

“They are a big physical side and I expect that they will get stuck into us from the start. But we are hoping that we will be able to play with a lot of pace and run them around a bit,” Reed said.

“We could have torrid time in terms of their physicality but I’m not sure that they will live with our expansive game.”

Reed also expects a more disciplined performance from his players against France after a heavy penalty count cost them against Ireland.

“We had a great session analysing the Ireland game where they players themselves identified discipline as a key issue,” Reed said.

“That was very encouraging from a coach’s point of view and it’s all about the development process and players learning from their mistakes.”

England Under 18 Clubs and Schools v France Under 18 A:

15 Charlie Dockery (Epsom College and Surrey – captain)

14 Michael Ledger (St Benedicts Ealing and Middlesex)

13 Ben Dixon (Carre’s GS, Newark RFC and NLD)

12 Charles Dunbar (Stamford School and NLD)

11 James Neal (Hartpury College and Warwickshire)

10 Dan Lewis ((St Joseph’s Ipswich, Bedford Blues and Eastern Counties)

9 Ben Pointon (Rugby School, Northampton Saints and East Midlands)

1 Josh Waller (Peterborough Regional College, Peterborough RFC and East Midlands)

2 Locryn Williams (Truro School and Cornwall)

3 Charlie Brown (Southend HS, Westcliff RFC and Essex)

4 Adam Thresher ((Judd School, Sevenoaks RFC and Kent)

5 Tom Bell (Uppingham School and Leicestershire)

6 Alex Brown (Oaklands College, Saracens RFC and Hertfordshire)

7 Michael Dewar (Abingdon School and Oxfordshire)

8 Dale Lemon (Cleeve School, Cheltenham RFC and Gloucestershire)


Owen Griffiths (Moulton College, Biggleswade RFC and East Midlands)

Adam Brocklebank (Myerscough College and Lancashire)

Jay Tyack (Bryanston School, Truro RFC and Cornwall)

Jonny Coser (Barnard Castle School and Durham)

Liam Parfitt (Rishworth School and Lancashire)

Cameron Lee-Everton (Moulton College and East Midlands)

Harry Shepherd (Moulton College and East Midlands)

Tom Morgan (Stonyhurst College and Lancashire)

Conor Bullivant (Moulton College, Northampton Old Scouts RFC and East Midlands)

Related Posts

« »