Ireland announce team for final game of 2017 RBS 6 Nations Championships

Mar 17 • General News, International • 2210 Views • Comments Off on Ireland announce team for final game of 2017 RBS 6 Nations Championships

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

The Ireland coaching group have revealed their final match day squad of the 2017 RBS 6 Nations Championship ahead of the home game against England at the Aviva Stadium on Saturday afternoon.

Captain Rory Best wins his 104th cap for Ireland and is flanked by Jack McGrath and Tadhg Furlong in the front row with Iain Henderson coming into partner Donnacha Ryan in the second row.

Jamie Heaslip, Sean O’Brien and CJ Stander continue as the back row combination with Kieran Marmion and Johnny Sexton combining at halfback.  Robbie Henshaw and Garry Ringrose start in the centre for the fifth consecutive Test match while Jared Payne comes into fullback with Keith Earls and Simon Zebo filling the wing positions.

The replacements for the Aviva clash are Niall Scannell, Cian Healy, John Ryan, Devin Toner, Peter O’Mahony, Luke McGrath, Paddy Jackson and Andrew Conway.

IRELAND team to play England – Saturday 18th, 2017, Aviva Stadium, Dublin

15. Jared Payne (Ulster) 19 caps
14. Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster) 58 caps
13. Garry Ringrose (UCD/Leinster) 7 caps
12. Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Leinster) 28 caps
11. Simon Zebo (Cork Constitution/Munster) 32 caps
10. Jonathan Sexton (St Mary’s College/Leinster) 65 caps
9.  Kieran Marmion (Corinthians/Connacht) 12 caps

8. Jamie Heaslip (Dublin University/Leinster) 95 caps vc
7. Sean O’Brien (UCD/Leinster) 48 caps
6. CJ Stander (Shannon/Munster) 14 caps
5. Iain Henderson (Ballynahinch/Ulster) 31 caps
4. Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster) 46 caps
3. Tadhg Furlong (Clontarf/Leinster) 15 caps
2. Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster) 103 caps captain
1. Jack McGrath (St. Mary’s/Leinster) 40 caps

16. Niall Scannell (Dolphin/Munster) 3 caps
17. Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster) 66 caps
18. John Ryan (Cork Constitution/Munster) 5 caps
19. Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster) 46 caps
20. Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster) 39 caps
21. Luke McGrath (UCD/Leinster) 1 cap
22. Paddy Jackson (Dungannon/Ulster) 23 caps
23. Andrew Conway (Garryowen/Munster) uncapped

Related Posts

« »