Ireland make two changes for Murrayfield clash

Mar 19 • General News, International, Six Nations • 2269 Views • Comments Off on Ireland make two changes for Murrayfield clash

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

The Ireland coaching staff has made two changes to the starting line-up for their final game of the RBS 6 Nations Championship against Scotland at Murrayfield on Saturday 21st March.

Luke Fitzgerald replaces Simon Zebo on the left wing and Cian Healy comes in for Jack McGrath at loose-head prop.

Captain Paul O’Connell continues his second-row partnership with Devin Toner with Healy’s inclusion the only change to the front-five as both Mike Ross and Rory Best are retained.  The back-row is unchanged with No.8 Jamie Heaslip flanked by Peter O’Mahony and Sean O’Brien.

Conor Murray and Johnny Sexton are paired at half-back and the combination of Robbie Henshaw and Jared Payne link up for the sixth time in midfield.   Fitzgerald joins Rob Kearney and Tommy Bowe in the back three.

McGrath takes a spot among the replacements which include: Sean Cronin, Martin Moore, Jack McGrath, Iain Henderson, Eoin Reddan, Ian Madigan and Felix Jones.

IRELAND team to play Scotland – Saturday 21st March, 2015

15. Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster)
14. Tommy Bowe (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
13. Jared Payne (Ulster)
12. Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Connacht)
11. Luke Fitzgerald (Blackrock/Leinster)
10. Johnny Sexton (Racing Metro)
9. Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster)

8. Jamie Heaslip (Dublin University/Leinster)
7. Sean O’Brien (UCD/Leinster)
6. Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster)
5. Paul O’Connell (Young Munster/Munster) captain
4. Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster)
3. Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster)
2. Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster)
1. Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster)


16. Sean Cronin (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
17. Jack McGrath (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
18. Martin Moore (Lansdowne/Leinster)
19. Iain Henderson (Ballynahinch/Ulster)
20. Jordi Murphy (Lansdowne/Leinster)
21. Eoin Reddan (Lansdowne/Leinster)
22. Ian Madigan (Blackrock/Leinster)
23. Felix Jones (Shannon/Munster)

Related Posts

« »