Ireland Team announced for Friday Night in Cardiff

Mar 8 • General News, International • 1339 Views • Comments Off on Ireland Team announced for Friday Night in Cardiff

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

The Ireland coaching group have announced the match day 23 that will face Wales at the Principality Stadium in Cardiff on Friday night.

Captain Rory Best is again joined in the front row by Jack McGrath and Tadhg Furlong with Donnacha Ryan and Devin Toner retained in the second row.

Jamie Heaslip, Sean O’Brien and CJ Stander fill the back row slots while Conor Murray and Johnny Sexton line out at scrum-half and out-half respectively.  Robbie Henshaw and Garry Ringrose are named as the centre partnership with fullback Rob Kearney flanked by Keith Earls and Simon Zebo on the wings.

The replacements named for the game in Cardiff are Niall Scannell, Cian Healy, John Ryan, Iain Henderson, Peter O’Mahony, Kieran Marmion, Paddy Jackson and Tommy Bowe.

IRELAND team to play Wales – Friday 10th March 2017, Principality Stadium, Cardiff, Wales

15. Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster) 75 caps
14. Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster) 57 caps
13. Garry Ringrose (UCD/Leinster) 6 caps
12. Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Leinster) 27 caps
11. Simon Zebo (Cork Constitution/Munster) 31 caps
10. Jonathan Sexton (St Mary’s College/Leinster) 64 caps
9.  Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster) 56 caps

8. Jamie Heaslip (Dublin University/Leinster) 94 caps vc
7. Sean O’Brien (UCD/Leinster) 47 caps
6. CJ Stander (Shannon/Munster) 13 caps
5. Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster) 45 caps
4. Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster) 45 caps
3. Tadhg Furlong (Clontarf/Leinster) 14 caps
2. Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster) 102 caps captain
1. Jack McGrath (St. Mary’s/Leinster) 39 caps

16. Niall Scannell (Dolphin/Munster) 2 cap
17. Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster) 65 caps
18. John Ryan (Cork Constitution/Munster) 4 cap
19. Iain Henderson (Ballynahinch/Ulster) 30 caps
20. Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster) 38 caps
21. Kieran Marmion (Corinthians/Connacht) 10 caps
22. Paddy Jackson (Dungannon/Ulster) 22 caps
23. Tommy Bowe (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster) 68 caps

Related Posts

« »