Bulls Junior teams named for last round pool matches

Oct 10 • General News • 3369 Views • Comments Off on Bulls Junior teams named for last round pool matches

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Photo: William Brown

Vodacom Blue Bulls Under-21 coach Nollis Marais made good use of his squad rotation when he named his team to play Border in East London on Friday in their last league fixture in the Absa Under-21 Provincial Championship. The team has already qualified for the semifinals, but a good could see them finishing second for a semifinal at home.

Marais named Corne Cooper as captain in a new backrow and also gave a number of regulars a rest. The likes of Chris Massyn, Jean Droste and Wilco Louw will be keen to back in the mix, while Jacques Rossouw’s versatility will be tested as he is named as replacement flyhalf.

The Vodacom Blue Bulls Under-21 team to play Border is: Ganfried May, Kefentse Mahlo, Dan Kriel, Leighton van Wyk, Keagon Gordon, Kobus Marais, Carlo Engelbrecht, Corne Cooper (c), Roelof Smit, Chris Massyn, Dennis Visser, Jean Droste, Wilco Louw, Vuyo Khathide, Nqobisizwe Mxoli. Replacements: Andrew Beerwinkel, Piet-Louw Strauss, Burger van Niekerk, Desmond Stramis, Impi Visser, Jacques Rossouw, Marcus Kleinbooi.

Gelant back for Under-19 team as Blue Bulls looks for one point
Junior Springboks winger Warrick Gelant has been declared fit and named in the Vodacom Blue Bulls Under-19 team to play EP Kings in Port Elizabeth on Friday. Gelant will play at fullback in the match in a strong line-up that will require the Blue Bulls to get at least one league point out of the match. This will secure a top of the log position for the defending champions. They will play their semifinal at home next weekend against either the Free State, but most likely the Sharks.

The team is: Warrick Gelant, Jinx Molapo, Jurie Linde, Adrian Maebane, Duhan van der Merwe, Simon Bolze, Theo Maree, Hanro Liebenberg (c), Abongile Nonkontwana, Francois Steyn, RG Snyman, Jason Jenkins, Matthys Basson, Jan van der Merwe, Stefaan Grundeling. Replacements: Jan-Henning Campher, Stephan Ebersohn, Calvonn Alisson, Menzi Nhlabathi, Ivan van Zyl, Kurt Webster, Attie Louw, Njabulo Gumede.

Courtesy of Bulls

Related Posts

« »