Leinster Rugby Team to Face Zebre

Feb 15 • General News, Guinness Pro14 • 1046 Views • Comments Off on Leinster Rugby Team to Face Zebre

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

The Leinster Rugby team, as sponsored by Bank of Ireland, to take on Zebre in the Guinness PRO14 tomorrow in Stadio Zaffanella, Viadana has been named by Head Coach Leo Cullen (Kick Off: 2.30pm – live on eir Sport).

Leinster haven’t had a GUINNESS PRO14 game in a number of weeks since taking on Scarlets in the RDS Arena on the 25th January in a narrow 22-17 win against their Conference B rivals. 

Zebre for their part haven’t played since a 61-28 away loss against the Cheetahs on the same weekend. 

Dave Kearney lines out at full back with Adam Byrne on the right wing and Barry Daly on the left. 

Conor O’Brien and Rory O’Loughlin are the centre combination with Jamison Gibson-Park and Ross Byrne the halfbacks. 

In the pack it’s an all-Irish international front row with Jack McGrath, James Tracy and Andrew Porter named.

Ross Molony and captain Scott Fardy will start in the second row with Josh Murphy at blindside, together with Max Deegan and Caelan Doris who complete the back row.

Having been an unused replacement in the win against Scarlets, Academy forward Jack Dunne is again named in a match day 23 and will hope to make his debut in Viadana tomorrow. 

Leinster Rugby (caps in brackets): 

15. Dave Kearney (130) 
14. Adam Byrne (48) 
13. Rory O’Loughlin (55) 
12. Conor O’Brien (12) 
11. Barry Daly (30) 
10. Ross Byrne (62) 
9. Jamison Gibson-Park (66) 
1. Jack McGrath (140) 
2. James Tracy (84) 
3. Andrew Porter (45) 
4. Ross Molony (78) 
5. Scott Fardy (35) CAPTAIN
6. Josh Murphy (15)
7. Max Deegan (35) 
8. Caelan Doris (9) 

16. Bryan Byrne (35) 
17. Peter Dooley (56) 
18. Michael Bent (116) 
19. Mick Kearney (45) 
20. Jack Dunne (0) 
21. Hugh O’Sullivan (8) 
22. Noel Reid (114) 
23. Jimmy O’Brien (3) 

Referee: Ian Davies (WRU)

Related Posts

« »