LIAM GILL CITED #SANZAR

Mar 14 • General News, Super Rugby • 1632 Views • Comments Off on LIAM GILL CITED #SANZAR

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Loading...

Player: Liam Gill
Team: Reds
Position: Flanker
Date of Incident: 14 March 2015
Nature of Offence: 10.4 (j) Lifting Tackle, Lifting a player from the ground and dropping or driving that player into the ground whilst that player’s feet are still off the ground such that the player’s head and/or upper body come into contact with the ground is dangerous play.
Elapsed time in match when incident occurred: 47th minute

Liam Gill of the Reds has been cited for alleged foul play during a Super Rugby match at the weekend.

Gill is alleged to have contravened 10.4 (j) Lifting Tackle, in an incident which occurred in the 47th minute of the Super Rugby match between the Reds and Brumbies at Suncorp Stadium in Brisbane on 14 March 2015.

The referee for the match, Andrew Lees, referred the incident to the television match official and issued a yellow card. Upon further review of the match footage, the Citing Commissioner deemed in his opinion the incident had met the red card threshold for foul play.

The citing is to be considered in the first instance by SANZAR Duty Judicial Officer Robert Stelzner SC.

All SANZAR disciplinary matters are in the first instance referred to a Duty Judicial Officer hearing to provide the option of expediting the judicial process.

For a matter to be dispensed with at this hearing, the person appearing must plead guilty and accept the penalty offered by the DJO.

Related Posts

« »