Lions make one change for Semi-Final clash

Oct 16 • General News • 2572 Views • Comments Off on Lions make one change for Semi-Final clash

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)


Photos: Ettiene Burger

Xerox Golden Lions head coach Johan Ackermann has named his 22-man side to take on the Cell C Sharks in an Absa Currie Cup semi-final at Ellis Park on Saturday.

Ackermann has opted largely for consistency going into the match, making just one change to the team which beat the Toyota Free State Cheetahs 47-7 last weekend.

The single change sees Kwagga Smith included as cover off the wood.

The match will kick-off at 14h30.

15. Jaco van der Walt
14. Ruan Combrinck
13. Lionel Mapoe
12. Howard Mnisi
11. Courtnall Skosan
10. Marnitz Boshoff
9. Ross Cronje
8. Warren Whiteley (c)
7. Derick Minnie
6. Jaco Kriel
5. Franco Mostert
4. Martin Muller
3. Ruan Dreyer
2. Robbie Coetzee
1. Schalk van der Merwe

16. Armand van der Merwe
17. Julian Redelinghuys
18. Willie Britz
19. Warwick Tecklenburg
20. Kwagga Smith
21. Mark Richards
22. Harold Vorster

Related Posts

« »