Lions team to take on the Sharks

Apr 8 • General News, Super Rugby • 1851 Views • Comments Off on Lions team to take on the Sharks

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Emirates Lions head coach Johan Ackermann has announced his team to face the Cell C Sharks at Emirates Airline Park this Saturday.


In the forwards, Julian Redelinghuys will start at tighthead for this match. Jaco Kriel also returns to the starting line-up at flank.


Additionally, Ackermann has made two changes to his starting backline with Faf de Klerk starting at scrumhalf. Mark Richards is also set to make his Vodacom Super Rugby debut at left wing.


Lohan Jacobs will also celebrate his Vodacom Super Rugby debut should he come off the bench.


The main game will kick-off at 17h05. Pirates Rugby Club and Union Rugby Club will play against each other in a curtain-raiser fixture at 13h30.


Tickets are still available via from just R40.


15. Andries Coetzee

14. Ruan Combrinck

13. Lionel Mapoe

12. Harold Vorster

11. Mark Richards

10. Elton Jantjies

9.  Faf de Klerk

8.  Warren Whiteley (c)

7.  Warwick Tecklenburg

6.  Jaco Kriel

5.  Franco Mostert

4.  Andries Ferreira

3.  Julian Redelinghuys

2.  Robbie Coetzee

1.  Jacques van Rooyen


16. Armand van der Merwe

17. Corne Fourie

18. Ruan Dreyer

19. Robert Kruger

20. Derick Minnie

21. Lohan Jacobs

22. Marnitz Boshoff

23. Howard Mnisi


Related Posts

« »