Matt Duffie issued Red Card

May 22 • General News, International • 729 Views • Comments Off on Matt Duffie issued Red Card

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Loading...

Hearing Details (date, time and venue): 21 May 2017, 11am(SAST), 7pm(AEST), 9pm(NZST)
Judicial Committee: Nigel Hampton QC (Chairman), Stefan Terblanche & Stephen Hardy
Player: Matt Duffie
Team: Blues
Position: Wing
Date of Incident: 19 May 2017
Nature of Offence: 2 Yellow Cards issued in Match

SANZAAR NEWS RELEASE

MATT DUFFIE RED CARD OFFENCE

Matt Duffie of the Blues has received a Red Card for foul play during a Super Rugby match at the weekend.

Duffie received two Yellow Cards during the match between the Stormers v Blues in DHL Newlands, Cape Town on 19 May 2017.

If a Player receives 2 Yellow Cards in a match, the Player is awarded a Red Card.

The Case is to be considered in the first instance by the SANZAAR Foul Play Review Committee which will take place on 21 May 2017, 11 am(SAST), 7 pm(AEST), 9 pm(NZST) via video-conference.

All SANZAAR disciplinary matters are in the first instance referred to the Foul Play Review Committee to provide the option of expediting the judicial process.

For a matter to be dispensed with at this hearing, the person appearing must plead guilty and accept the penalty offered by the Foul Play Review Committee.

Related Posts

« »