2012 MTN Golden Lions Currie Cup squad announced

Aug 7 • National, South Africa • 3935 Views • Comments Off on 2012 MTN Golden Lions Currie Cup squad announced

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

The Golden Lions Rugby Union announced the MTN Golden Lions squad to participate in the 2012 Absa Currie Cup competition this afternoon.

The MTN Golden Lions, and defending champions of the cup, have been hard in training over the past few weeks and are looking forward to the competition kicking off. Training has been going well and morale is at a high within the camp.

“I am proud to announce our Absa Currie Cup squad for 2012. It includes some of our injured players who will return during the campaign. There are also some players coming back into training who can work themselves back into the squad. We look forward to the season and trust that we will play a good brand of rugby that will make our supporters proud,” Coach Johan Ackermann said.

The squad for this years’ competition is (in alphabetical order):

1. Jacobie Adriaanse
2. Ruan Botha
3. Willie Britz
4. Ruan Dreyer
5. Francois du Toit
6. Cobus Grobbelaar
7. JC Janse van Rensburg (c)
8. Jaco Kriel
9. Derick Minnie
10. Caylib Oosthuizen
11. Hendrik Roodt
12. Joshua Strauss
13. CJ van der Linde
14. Franco van der Merwe
15. Callie Visagie
16. Warren Whiteley

1. Michael Bondesio
2. Andries Coetzee
3. Ruan Combrinck
4. Guy Cronje
5. Ross Cronje
6. JR Esterhuizen
7. Deon Helberg
8. Alwyn Hollenbach
9. Butch James
10. James Kamana
11. Lionel Mapoe
12. Waylon Murray
13. Jaco Taute
14. Deon van Rensburg
15. Anthony Volmink

Related Posts

« »