MTN Golden Lions Team announced for Vodacom Cup Final

May 14 • General News, Vodacom Cup, Vodacom Cup News • 6069 Views • Comments Off on MTN Golden Lions Team announced for Vodacom Cup Final

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

MTN Golden Lions head coach Johan Ackermann has again opted for consistency and made just three changes to his side, which beat DHL Western Province in last weekend’s Vodacom Cup semi-final. Jaco Kriel has recovered from his knee injury and reclaims his spot in the starting line-up. As a result, Warwick Tecklenburg shifts to 7 and Willie Britz drops to the wood.


The match will take place at Mbombela Stadium in Nelspruit on Friday. Kick-off is at 19h10.


  1.     Jacques van Rooyen
  2.     Robbie Coetzee
  3.     Ruan Dreyer
  4.     Hendrik Roodt
  5.     Hugo Kloppers
  6.     Jaco Kriel
  7.     Warwick Tecklenburg
  8.     Warren Whiteley            (C)
  9.     Michael Bondesio          (VC)
  10.     Marnitz Boshoff
  11.     Anthony Volmink
  12.     Alwyn Hollenbach
  13.     Deon van Rensburg
  14.     Deon Helberg
  15.     Chrysander Botha


  1.    Francois du Toit
  2.    Van Zyl Botha
  3.    JJ Breet
  4.    Willie Britz
  5.    Ross Cronje
  6.    Lionel Cronje

Dylan des Fountain

Related Posts

« »