MTN Lions Team Announcement for Brumbies

Apr 24 • General News, International, National, Super Rugby, Super Rugby Fixtures, Super Rugby News • 2129 Views • Comments Off on MTN Lions Team Announcement for Brumbies

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Alwyn Hollenbach during the Super Rugby match between the Lions and Crusaders on Saturday 31 March 2012 at Coca Cola Park in Johannesburg. Photo by Anton Geyser/ Rugby 15.

Johannesburg, 24 April 2012… The Golden Lions Rugby Union announced the MTN Lions team to play in their eighth match of the 2012 Vodacom Super Rugby competition against the  Brumbies Bulls on Friday, 27 April 2012 at a press conference this morning.

There are just two changes to the team that faced the Vodacom Bulls two weeks ago:

– Lionel Mapoe replaces James Kamana at Left Wing

– Hendrik Roodt places Left Lock in place of Stephan Greeff

On the bench, Grant Hattingh has been announced as Reserve Lock and will make his debut for the MTN Lions should he be called onto the field. Michael Killian moves into number 22 in place of Lionel Mapoe who is starting.

The team is:

 15. Andries Coetzee, 14. Deon Van Rensburg, 13. Jaco Taute, 12. Alwyn Hollenbach, 11. Lionel Mapoe, 10. Elton Jantjies, 9. Tian Meyer, 8. Joshua Strauss (Captain), 7. Derick Minnie, 6. Cobus Grobbelaar; 5. Franco Van der Merwe, 4. Hendrik Roodt, 3. Patric Cilliers, 2. Callie Visagie, 1. Caylib Oosthuizen.


16. Martin Bezuidenhout, 17. Jacobie Adriaanse, 18. Grant Hattingh, 19. Christo Le Roux, 20. Ross Cronje, 21. Butch James, 22. Michael Killian.

Related Posts

« »