MTN Lions team for The Sharks clash

Mar 7 • International, National, Super Rugby, Super Rugby News • 1689 Views • Comments Off on MTN Lions team for The Sharks clash

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

The Golden Lions Rugby Union announced the MTN Lions team to play in their third match of the 2012 Vodacom Super Rugby competition against The Sharks on Saturday, 10 March 2012 at a press conference this afternoon.

Following their 30 – 28 defeat against the Hurricanes this past weekend, the coaching staff and team have spent many hours at the drawing board correcting things they were not 100% happy with in the match. The team has unfortunately suffered quite a few injuries with the latest being JC Janse van Rensburg who has been ruled out for approximately six months and CJ van der Linde who is out or 3  – 4 weeks.

The changes to the starting line-up for the match are:

1. Butch James will start ahead of Alwyn Hollenbach who is moved to the bench

2. Marius Coetzer starts ahead of Stephan Greeff who will be on the bench

3. Jacobie Adriaanse starts at Tight head prop in his first start of the season

4. Patric Cilliers starts at Loose head prop to replace the injured JC Janse van Rensburg

* On the bench Caylib Oosthuizen replaces injured CJ van der Linde

The MTN Lions team is as follows:

15. Jaco Taute

14. Deon Van Rensburg

13. Doppies La Grange (Vice Captain)

12. Butch James

11. Michael Killian

10. Elton Jantjies

9. Michael Bondesio

8. Warren Whiteley

7. Joshua Strauss (Captain)

6. Derick Minnie

5. Franco Van der Merwe

4. Marius Coetzer

3. Jacobie Adriaanse

2. Callie Visagie

1. Patric Cilliers


16. Martin Bezuidenhout

17. Caylib Oosthuizen

18. Stephan Greeff

19. Cobus Grobbleaar

20. Tian Meyer

21. Alwyn Hollenbach

22. James Kamana

Related Posts

« »