New Zealand Development team named for Central Coast Sevens

Oct 19 • General News, International, Sevens Rugby • 2280 Views • Comments Off on New Zealand Development team named for Central Coast Sevens

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

All Blacks Sevens coach Gordon Tietjens has named the New Zealand Development team to take part in the 2015 UON Central Coast Sevens.

The invitational tournament takes place in Kanwal, New South Wales over this coming weekend, 24 and 25 October. The 12 players are:
Dylan Collier (Waikato)
Scott Curry (Bay of Plenty)
DJ Forbes (Counties Manukau)
Luke Masirewa (Waikato)
Tim Mikkelson (Waikato)
Lewis Ormond (Taranaki)
Teddy Stanaway (Bay of Plenty)
Murphy Taramai (Wellington)
Isaac Te Aute (Bay of Plenty)
Isaac Te Tamaki (Waikato)
Mason Walker (Bay of Plenty)
Regan Ware (Waikato)
The side comprises seven players who turned out for the All Blacks Sevens in the 2014/15 Sevens World Series (Collier, Curry, Forbes, Mikkelson, Ormond, Taramai, Te Tamaki) and former All Blacks Sevens player Luke Masirewa.

Newcomers are; Waikato wing Regan Ware, Bay of Plenty centre Teddy Stanaway and Bay of Plenty Development Squad wing Mason Walker. Rotorua Boys’ High back Isaac Te Aute also played for the New Zealand Development side which won the recent Noosa Sevens.

The All Blacks Sevens will play in Pool B against Australia B, Fijian side, Yamacia and Australian side, Sunnybank.

Related Posts

« »