Olympic Games Sevens Draws Announced

Jun 28 • Blitz Bokke, General News, International, Sevens Rugby • 4772 Views • Comments Off on Olympic Games Sevens Draws Announced

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Kenya have been drawn against New Zealand in both the men’s and women’s rugby sevens competitions for the Olympic Games taking place in Rio de Janeiro in slightly over a month’s time. The draw was announced on Tuesday night in Rio.
The men’s draw saw Kenya land in Pool C with New Zealand, Great Britain and Japan while the Lionesses find themselves in Pool B with New Zealand, France and Spain.

The women’s competition will run from 6th to 8th August, paving way for the men’s competition from 9th to 11th August.

Olympic Games Rugby Sevens Draw
Pool A: Fiji, USA, Argentina, Brazil
Pool B: South Africa, Australia, France, Spain
Pool C: New Zealand, Great Britain, Kenya, Japan

Pool A: Australia, USA, Fiji, Colombia
Pool B: New Zealand, France, Spain, Kenya
Pool C: Canada, Great Britain, Brazil, Japan

Related Posts

« »