One change for DHL WP at DHL Stadium

Mar 22 • Currie Cup, General News, National, South Africa, South Africa • 852 Views • Comments Off on One change for DHL WP at DHL Stadium

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

There is just one change to the DHL Western Province starting line-up for the Carling Currie Cup clash with Airlink Pumas at DHL Stadium on Wednesday.

After three consecutive away matches, DHL Western Province are back on home turf, in a match that kicks off at 15h00 on Wednesday. Tickets are available on the Ticketpro website.

Godlen Masimla starts at scrumhalf in the only change to the team that claimed a bonus-point against the table-topping Toyota Cheetahs in Bloemfontein last week.

There are a few changes to the forwards on the replacements bench, with props Ali Vermaak and Sazi Sandi set to make an impact in the second half, along with young loose forward Jarrod Taylor.

DHL Western Province Head Coach Jerome Paarwater said that his team are keen to make the most of being back at home.

“It is great for us to be back at DHL Stadium for what is an important game in our campaign.

“We have got some continuity in the team and hopefully we will see some good cohesion in the combinations as we play in front of our crowd again on Wednesday,” he said.

DHL Western Province:
15 Tristan Leyds, 14 Sergeal Petersen, 13 Mnombo Zwelendaba, 12 Cornel Smit, 11 Angelo Davids, 10 Kade Wolhuter, 9 Godlen Masimla, 8 Keke Morabe, 7 Marcel Theunissen, 6 Nama Xaba (captain), 5 Ben-Jason Dixon, 4 Connor Evans, 3 Lee-Marvin Mazibuko, 2 JJ Kotze, 1 Kwenzo Blose.

16 Lukhanyo Vokozela, 17 Ali Vermaak, 18 Sazi Sandi, 19 Simon Miller, 20 Jarrod Taylor, 21 Thomas Bursey, 22 Timothy Swiel, 23 Rikus Pretorius.

Related Posts

« »