SANZAR APPEALS FRANCOIS STEYN HEARING OUTCOME

Mar 25 • General News, Super Rugby • 3088 Views • Comments Off on SANZAR APPEALS FRANCOIS STEYN HEARING OUTCOME

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Loading...

Photo: HowzitJax
Hearing Details: 27 March 2015 @ 5pm AEDT, 7pm NZDT, 8am SAST via videoconference
Appeals Committee: Terry Willis (Chairman), Nigel Hampton QC, Robert Stelzner SC
Player: Francois Steyn
Team: Sharks
Position: Centre
Date of Incident: 21 March 2015
Outcome of original SANZAR judicial hearing: At a SANZAR judicial hearing on 23 March 2015, SANZAR Judicial Officer, Jannie Lubbe SC, found Francois Steyn not guilty of contravening Law 10.4 (j) Lifting a player from the ground and dropping or driving that player into the ground whilst that player’s feet are still off the ground such that the player’s head and/or upper body come into contact with the ground is dangerous play.

SANZAR NEWS RELEASE

SANZAR has lodged an appeal against the outcome of a judicial hearing held on Monday 23 March that found Francois Steyn of the Sharks not guilty of contravening Law 10.4 (j).

A SANZAR Appeals Committee, chaired by Terry Willis, with Nigel Hampton QC and Robert Stelzner SC as members, will hear the appeal via videoconference on Friday 27 March 2015 at 5pm AEDT, 7pm NZDT, 8am SAST.

Related Posts

« »