Sean Everitt names Cell C Sharks to face Bulls

Oct 22 • General News, National, South Africa, South Africa, Super Rugby, Super Rugby Fixtures, Super Rugby News • 933 Views • Comments Off on Sean Everitt names Cell C Sharks to face Bulls

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Vodacom Bulls vs. Cell C Sharks
Date: Saturday, 24th October 2020
Time: 19h00
Venue: Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
Referee: Jaco Peyper
Assistant Referees: Marius van der Westhuizen, Paul Mente
Television Match Official: AJ Jacobs

The Cell C Sharks team named by head coach Sean Everitt to take on the Vodacom Bulls in Saturday’s Super Rugby Unlocked round two clash is vastly different from the team that started in the friendly in September.

That match was more about giving an extended squad game time and this week sees him pick a very strong matchday 23.

Everitt has been able to bring back three players from injury to bolster the side and has made just one change to in the starting XV that defeated the Emirates Lions in round one.

Back from injury is Rugby World Cup winning Springbok wing Sbu Nkosi who returns to the starting line-up in place of JP Pietersen. Hooker Kerron van Vuuren and loose-forward Henco Venter have both been passed fit to play, but have been named to come off the bench in their first matches since the suspension of the Vodacom Super Rugby competition back in March.

Also named on the bench is the hugely exciting Yaw Penxe who was last seen in action in the Green vs Gold match. The 23-year-old who hails from Queenstown in the Eastern Cape came to prominence for the Southern Kings before starring in the Green team’s 25-9 victory over the Golds early in October and has come to Durban on loan.

Cell C Sharks

  1. Ox Nche
  2. Dylan Richardson
  3. Thomas du Toit
  4. Ruben van Heerden
  5. Hyron Andrews
  6. James Venter
  7. Phepsi Buthelezi
  8. Sikumbuzo Notshe
  9. Sanele Nohamba
  10. Curwin Bosch
  11. Werner Kok
  12. Marius Louw
  13. Lukhanyo Am (c)
  14. Sbu Nkosi
  15. Manie Libbok


  1. Kerron van Vuuren
  2. Mzamo Majola
  3. John-Hubert Meyer
  4. JJ van der Mescht
  5. Henco Venter
  6. Grant Williams
  7. Jeremy Ward
  8. Yaw Penxe*

Related Posts

« »