SEMI-FINAL STAGE SET FOR TRANS-TASMAN DOUBLE HEADER

Jun 20 • General News, Super Rugby • 2232 Views • Comments Off on SEMI-FINAL STAGE SET FOR TRANS-TASMAN DOUBLE HEADER

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Loading...

The race for the Super Rugby title is down to four with back-to-back trans-Tasman Semi-Finals to be played next Saturday 27 June.

The double-header commences with the table-topping Hurricanes welcoming the Brumbies to Wellington’s Westpac Stadium (19:35 local) after the sixth-ranked qualifier stunned the Stormers in Cape Town.

That will be followed by the defending champion Waratahs hosting the Highlanders at Sydney’s Allianz Stadium (19:55 local) with the winners of these two clashes to meet in the Super Rugby Final on Saturday 4 July.

Super Rugby Semi-Final
Saturday 27 June 2015
Hurricanes [1] v Brumbies [6]
Westpac Stadium, Wellington, New Zealand
Kick-off (19:35 local, 17:35 AEST, 09:35 SAST, 07:35 GMT)
Tickets: Ticketek

Super Rugby Semi-Final
Saturday 27 June 2015
Waratahs [2] v Highlanders [4]
Allianz Stadium, Sydney, Australia
Kick-off (19:55 local, 21:55 NZST, 11:55 SAST, 09:55 GMT)
Tickets: Ticketek

The structure of the Super Rugby Finals Series is as follows:

Week Match Name Home v Away
1 A Qualifier Highlanders v Chiefs
1 B Qualifier Stormers v Brumbies
2 C Semi-Final Hurricanes v Brumbies
2 D Semi-Final Waratahs v Highlanders
3 E Final Higher-ranked winner from C or D v Other winner from C or D

Referee appointments for the Semi-Finals will be advised early in the week.

Should any Super Rugby Finals Series match end with the scores level, the following will apply until a winner is determined:

a) Extra time played in two periods of 10 minutes
b) Sudden death extra time in a period of up to 10 minutes
c) A kicking competition featuring five players from each team

Related Posts

« »