Seven new caps in England Counties XV squad

Jan 30 • Europe, General News, International • 1701 Views • Comments Off on Seven new caps in England Counties XV squad

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

ENGLAND Counties XV have named seven new caps in their squad for their first-ever meeting with Scotland Club XV at Fylde’s Woodlands Memorial Ground on Friday February 27 (7.30pm).

Evan Stewart, the Fylde back-row forward, and his club-mate wing Jordan Dorrington are in line to win their first caps for the Counties XV, the flagship representative team for Community Rugby in England, in the familiar surroundings of their home ground.

The other newcomers in the Counties XV squad are Blackheath prop Aston Croall, Ealing Trailfinders prop Alex Penny, Richmond back-row forward Chris Davies, Blackheath centre Simon Whatling and Ealing trailfinders full back James Love.

The squad will train at Myerscough College in Preston ahead of the international, the Counties XV’s only home fixture this season.

England Counties XV will play France Federale XV at Perigeux on March 20 and will then play two matches in Romania on their summer tour in early June.

Tickets for the England Counties XV v Scotland Club XV international at Fylde on February 27 can be obtained from: Fylde RFC, The Woodlands Memorial Ground, Blackpool Road, Lytham St Annes, Lancashire FY8 4EL. Telephone: 01253 734733 or e-mail:

Prices are: adult £8.00, concessions £5.00, under 16s £2.00, under 16s accompanied by an adult, free.

England Counties XV squad:

Backs. Joe Bedford (Sandal), Jordan Dorrington (Fylde), Chris Johnson (Fylde), Sebastian Rodwell (London Irish Wild Geese), Cameron Mitchell (Darlington Mowden Park), Simon Whatling (Blackheath), Will Hurrell (Coventry), Oliver Brennand (Fylde), James Love (Ealing Trailfinders), Mike Wilcox (Cinderford).

Forwards: Aston Croall (Blackheath), Steve Johnson (Hull), Robbie Kalbrairer (Blaydon), Alex Penny (Ealing Trailfinders), Brett McNamee (Old Albanians), Sam Wilkes (Cinderford), Ben Hilton (Launceston), Will Warden (Richmond), Keith Laughlin (Blaydon), Chris Davies (Richmond), Billy Johnson (Old Albanians), Gavin Jones (Blaydon), Evan Stewart (Fylde).

Related Posts

« »