Sharks name their touring squad

Jan 15 • General News, National, South Africa • 3208 Views • Comments Off on Sharks name their touring squad

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)


On Saturday 25th January, 2014 the Cell C Sharks will play Saracens in a pre-season friendly at Allianz Park in London.

The following players will form part of the touring squad to London:

Adriaanse Lourens
Alberts Willem
Chadwick Dale
Coetzee Marcell
Cooper Kyle
Daniel Keegan
Deysel Jean
du Plessis Bismarck
du Plessis Jannie
du Toit Pieter-Steph
Lewies Stephan
Mtawarira Tendai
Mtembu Tera
Oosthuizen Etienne

Esterhuizen Andre
Fisher Tyler
Jordaan Paul
McLeod Charl
Mvovo Lwazi
Ndungane Odwa
Reinach Cobus
Steyn Francois
Swiel Timothy
van Tonder Jaco
Williams Heimar
Zeilinga Fred

Jake White, The Sharks Director of Rugby said: “This match will provide us with the ideal opportunity to view the depth in our squad as we look to conclude our preparations ahead of the start of the Vodacom Super Rugby tournament.

“It is great to have our Springboks back and available for selection. We are expecting a highly competitive match against Saracens and are looking forward to the encounter.”

Related Posts

« »