Sharks team announced to play Crusaders

Feb 23 • International • 1892 Views • Comments Off on Sharks team announced to play Crusaders

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Rory Kockott

Rory Kockott

The Sharks have named a changed team for Friday’s game against the Crusaders. The changes are amongst the forwards while the backline remains unchanged. John Smit moves from hooker to tighthead for his 101st game with Bismarck du Plessis starting at hooker.

Johann Muller has recovered from his neck injury and takes his place in the second row. Willem Alberts gets his first start in a competitive match for the Sharks by taking over from Jean Deysel on the blindside flank. Among the backline replacements, Andy Goode looks set to make his debut from the wood while Riaan Swanepoel looks set to play his first game since recovering from injury.

Sharks starting team:

15. Stefan Terblanche

14. Odwa Ndungane

13. Waylon Murray

12. Adrian Jacobs

11. JP Pietersen

10. Ruan Pienaar

9. Rory Kockott

8. Ryan Kankowski

7. Willem Alberts

6. Jacques Botes

5. Johann Muller

4. Steven Sykes

3. John Smit (c)

2. Bismarck du Plessis

1. Tendai Mtawarira


16. Deon Carstens

17. Jannie du Plessis

18. Wilhelm Steenkamp

19. Jean Deysel

20. Keegan Daniel

21. Andy Goode

22. Riaan Swanepoel

[Info from]

Related Posts

« »