Sharks team to take on the Reds in Brisbane

May 20 • General News, Super Rugby • 1604 Views • Comments Off on Sharks team to take on the Reds in Brisbane

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Reds vs Cell C Sharks 


Date Friday, 22 May 2015
Time 11:40 (SAST) 19:40 (AEST)
Venue : Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Referee : Angus Gardner
Assistant Referees : Matt O’Brien, Damien Mitchelmore
Television Match Official : Peter Marshall


15. Lwazi Mvovo
14. Odwa Ndungane
13. JP Pietersen
12. Frans Steyn
11. S’bura Sithole
10. Lionel Cronje
9. Stefan Ungerer
8. Renaldo Bothma
7. Willem Alberts
6. Marcell Coetzee
5. Marco Wentzel (Captain)
4. Stephan Lewies
3. Jannie du Plessis
2. Bismarck du Plessis
1. Tendai Mtawarira

16. Franco Marais
17. Dale Chadwick
18. Lourens Adriaanse
19. Mouritz Botha
20. Etienne Oosthuizen
21. Conrad Hoffmann
22. Fred Zeilinga
23. Andre Esterhuizen 

Notes: Quotes from Director of Rugby, Gary Gold.

“You look at the players in their team – Slipper, Horwell, Genia, Turner, O’Connor – these are really good rugby players, highly experienced internationals and this is a team going through a similar season to us. A couple of injuries, a couple of poor performances and they’ve found themselves on the end of a couple of bad results. But credit to them, they turned the corner last weekend against a good Rebels team and we know we’re going to have our hands full this weekend.

“A really good performance and a win this weekend against the Reds is critically important for our campaign, and confidence.”


Related Posts

« »