Sharks team to take on the Stormers at the Tank

Jun 11 • General News, Super Rugby • 2521 Views • Comments Off on Sharks team to take on the Stormers at the Tank

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Cell C Sharks vs Stormers


Date Saturday, 13 June 2015
Time 19:10
Venue : Growthpoint KINGS PARK
Referee : Glen Jackson
Assistant Referees : Quinton Immelman, Archie Sehlako
Television Match Official : Marius Jonker


15. Lwazi Mvovo
14. Odwa Ndungane
13. JP Pietersen
12. Andre Esterhuizen
11. S’bura Sithole
10. Lionel Cronje
9. Stefan Ungerer
8. Renaldo Bothma
7. Willem Alberts
6. Marcell Coetzee
5. Marco Wentzel (C)
4. Etienne Oosthuizen
3. Jannie du Plessis
2. Bismarck du Plessis
1. Tendai Mtawarira

16. Franco Marais
17. Dale Chadwick
18. Lourens Adriaanse
19. Lubabalo Mtyanda
20. Khaya Majola
21. Conrad Hoffmann
22. Fred Zeilinga
23. Heimar Williams


Notes: Quote from Cell C Sharks player, Bismarck du Plessis.

“I’m the biggest Sharks fan and always will be. It’s about being the best and staying at the top of your game. It’s always about those succession plans when somebody leaves, and when someone comes in and whether he will be able to do the job. But I think the Cell C Sharks are in a great space and I don’t think there is any better culture or place to play rugby.

“For me, I am a passionate Shark; I don’t know where I will be heading exactly. I’m a very principle-based guy and I won’t go anywhere else. If ever I get the opportunity to come back again, and the coaching staff think I can add value, I will most likely take them up on that offer. I will miss this place with everything I have.”

Related Posts

« »