Silatolu Latu to appear before a SANZAR Judicial Hearing

May 24 • General News, Super Rugby • 1404 Views • Comments Off on Silatolu Latu to appear before a SANZAR Judicial Hearing

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Loading...

JUDICIAL HEARING ANNOUNCEMENT

Hearing Details: 25 May 2015 @ 3:30pm AEST, 5:30pm NZST and 7:30am SAST via videoconference
Judicial Hearing Chairman: Robert Stelzner SC
Player: Silatolu Latu
Team: Waratahs
Position: Hooker
Date of Incident: 23 May 2015
Nature of Offence: Law 10.4 (j) Lifting a player from the ground and dropping or driving that player into the ground whilst that player’s feet are still off the ground such that the player’s head and/or upper body come into contact with the ground is dangerous play.
Elapsed time in match when incident occurred: 17th minute

Silatolu Latu to appear before a SANZAR Judicial Hearing

Following initial consideration by the SANZAR Duty Judicial Officer Nigel Hampton QC, Silatolu Latu of the Waratahs will appear at a SANZAR Judicial Hearing after he was cited for alleged foul play during a Super Rugby match at the weekend.

Latu is alleged to have contravened Law 10.4 (j) Lifting Tackle, in an incident that occurred in the 17th minute of the match between the Waratahs and Crusaders at ANZ Stadium in Sydney on 23 May 2015.

The Judicial Officer for the hearing will be Robert Stelzner SC which will be held by video conference on Monday 25 May at 3:30pm AEST, 5:30pm NZST and 7:30am SAST.

Related Posts

« »