St.George Queensland Reds announce Round 4 team against Sunwolves at Suncorp Stadium

Feb 20 • General News, International, Super Rugby, Super Rugby Fixtures, Super Rugby News • 1209 Views • Comments Off on St.George Queensland Reds announce Round 4 team against Sunwolves at Suncorp Stadium

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

The St.George Queensland Reds have announced an unchanged starting XV for their first home match of 2020 against the Sunwolves at Suncorp Stadium on Saturday night.

Queensland will also welcome back three players from injury in four changes to the reserves for their Round 4 clash in Brisbane.

Harry Hoopert (neck), Fraser McReight (thumb) and Scott Malolua (shoulder) will all return this weekend as finishers.

While hooker Ed Craig, who was brought in as injury replacement cover for Brandon Paenga-Amosa, could potentially make his Super Rugby and Queensland debut off the bench.

Reds head coach Brad Thorn said: “After an around the world trip to begin our season, it’s good to be at home this weekend.

“We’re looking forward to playing in front of our Queensland fans for the first time this year against a tough Sunwolves side.

“It’s good to have Harry Hoopert, Fraser McReight and Scott Malolua all available for this game. They’ll be hungry and will provide impact for us off the bench as finishers,” said Thorn.

Queensland play the Sunwolves on Saturday night at 6:15pm AEST and will be broadcast live on Fox Sports.

The Reds are also at home next week when they host the Durban-based Sharks at Suncorp Stadium on 29 February at 6:15pm AEST. CLICK HERE for tickets.

St.George Queensland Reds v Sunwolves – Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane on 22 February at 6:15pm AEST

JP Smith – GPS

Alex Mafi – Bond University

Taniela Tupou – Brothers

Izack Rodda – Easts

Angus Blyth – Bond University

Lukhan Salakaia-Loto – Souths

Liam Wright © – Easts

Harry Wilson – Brothers

Tate McDermott – University of Queensland

James O’Connor – Brothers

Henry Speight – Bond University

Hamish Stewart – Brothers

Hunter Paisami – Wests

Chris Feauai-Sautia – Souths

Jock Campbell – University of Queensland


Ed Craig* – TBC

Harry Hoopert – Brothers

Josh Nasser – University of Queensland

Harry Hockings – University of Queensland

Fraser McReight – Brothers

Scott Malolua – GPS

Isaac Lucas – Sunnybank

Bryce Hegarty – GPS

*denotes potential Super Rugby and Queensland debut

Related Posts

« »