Stand a chance to win a copy of the unrivalled ‘bible’ of the game we love courtesy of SA Rugby

Mar 25 • General News, International, South Africa, South Africa, Super Rugby, Vodacom Cup, Womens Rugby • 19866 Views • Comments Off on Stand a chance to win a copy of the unrivalled ‘bible’ of the game we love courtesy of SA Rugby

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

SA Rugby Annual 2016

South African rugby player of the year called the South African Rugby Annual “a must-have for any true supporter”. We agree.

The 2016 edition is widely considered to be the finest yearbook in world rugby.

In keeping with a long-standing tradition, the 45th edition of the unrivalled ‘bible’ of the game once again features South Africa’s Player of the Year on the cover, with the newly-crowned Lood de Jager following in the footsteps of the likes of Duane Vermeulen, Jean de Villiers, Bryan Habana and Schalk Burger in recent years.

“It’s vital to ensure we retain a physical document of record for future generations, perhaps even more so in a digital age where such information is migrating online,” said SA Rugby CEO, Jurie Roux.

“We as an organisation are very proud of the Annual, which is why we continue to produce it in book form.

“We like to think that we publish the best book of its kind in the world but we are not standing still and are continuing every year to add layers of depth to the historical and statistical coverage of our sport, so that we can definitively chronicle the unfolding history of South African rugby,” Roux added.

At 704 pages – which includes 32 pages of full-colour photographs – the 2016 edition is also the biggest ever and is crammed with more records, amazing facts, milestones and memorable moments than ever before.

“With its unrivalled mix of rugby trivia, cutting-edge research and every record imaginable, the South 
African Rugby Annual 2016 will continue to settle 
arguments at braais across the land. It’s also the perfect gift for rugby fans of all ages,” said Roux.

The South African Rugby Annual 2016 (ISBN: 978-0-620-69290-8) is edited by Duane Heath & Eddie Grieb and published by SA Rugby & MWP Media. It is on sale at all leading retailers as well as online, at R195.

Rugby 15 will be giving away 3 copies of this “Rugby treasure” to our loyal fans.

This is what you need to do to stand a chance:

Answer the following question:

What won the 2015 South African Rugby Player of the Year 2015?

Send your answer, full name, postal address, twitter handle and contact details to

Entries close at 5pm on 2nd April 2016

Please note:

All the entrants with the correct answer will go into a lucky draw and 3 winners will be picked, each winning the book.

The prize is not transferable.

Rugby 15′s decision is final and no correspondence will be entered into.

Photos of the winners may be posted by Rugby 15 and the sponsors.

Winners will be contacted by the organisers.

Good Luck!!!


Related Posts

« »