Tall Timber ready for Jaguares attack

May 11 • General News • 1377 Views • Comments Off on Tall Timber ready for Jaguares attack

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Road Safety Western Force Head Coach Dave Wessels has made several rotational changes to the match day 23 that will take on the Jaguares in Buenos Aires, Argentina at 5:40 am AWST Sunday morning.

Loosehead prop Francois van Wyk moves into the starting jumper for the first time this season, while club captain Heath Tessmann has earnt his fourth start of the season at hooker.

It’s taken over 18 months, but finally, for the first time, we will see Adam Coleman and Richie Arnold starting in the second row together, combining to be one of the tallest lock combinations in Super Rugby.

Ross Haylett-Petty moves to the blindside flanker position, Future Force Foundation member Onehunga Havili will make his run-on debut at openside flanker and Richard Hardwick rounds out the forward pack changes in the No. 8 jersey.

Changes in the backline see Semisi Masirewa come in for his first game of the season and veteran Peter Grant slots into fullback for his first start of 2017.

Anaru Rangi is the only new face on the bench, as the big New Zealander is set to come on for his second match of the season at reserve hooker.

Road Safety Western Force captain Heath Tessmann says that the Jaguares are an exciting team to watch and pose threats all over the park providing a good challenge for the men from the West.

“We’re really excited to be playing the Jaguares in Argentina, but we know that we need to improve on last weekend’s performance.

“The Jaguares play a dangerous style of play and we will need to play a full 80 minutes to take the four points.”

Road Safety Western Force Team vs Sharks

1. Francios van Wyk
2. Heath Tessmann (C)
3. Tetera Faulkner
4. Richie Arnold
5. Adam Coleman
6. Ross Haylett-Petty
7. Onehunga Havili
8. Richard Hardwick
9. Ian Prior
10. Jono Lance
11. Alex Newsome
12. Billy Meakes
13. Curtis Rona
14. Semisi Masirewa
15. Peter Grant

  1. Anaru Rangi
    17. Pek Cowan
    18. Shambeckler Vui
    19. Lewis Carmichael
    20. Brynard Stander
    21. Isireli Naisarani
    22. Mitchell Short
    23. James Verity-Amm

Related Posts

« »