Sep 30 • General News • 2026 Views • Comments Off on TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT: XEROX GOLDEN LIONS

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Xerox Golden Lions head coach Johan Ackermann has named his team to take on the Cell C Sharks in Durban on Friday evening.

In the forwards, Ackermann has opted to draft in Schalk van der Merwe and Robbie Coetzee in the front row. Willie Britz moves up from the bench at eighthman.

Meanwhile, in the backline, Marnitz Boshoff will start at flyhalf. Stokkies Hanekom returns to the starting line-up at inside centre.

The match will kick-off at 19h10.

15. Andries Coetzee
14. Ruan Combrinck
13. Lionel Mapoe (c)
12. Stokkies Hanekom
11. Courtnall Skosan
10. Marnitz Boshoff
9. Ross Cronje
8. Willie Britz
7. Warwick Tecklenburg
6. Jaco Kriel
5. Franco Mostert
4. Martin Muller
3. Ruan Dreyer
2. Robbie Coetzee
1. Schalk van der Merwe

16. Armand van der Merwe
17. Julian Redelinghuys
18. Jacques van Rooyen
19. Derick Minnie
20. Kwagga Smith
21. Mark Richards
22. Howard Mnisi

Related Posts

« »