Team Release – Cell C Sharks vs Free State

Sep 8 • General News • 1151 Views • Comments Off on Team Release – Cell C Sharks vs Free State

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)


Cell C Sharks vs Free State

Date : Saturday, 10 September 2016
Time : 17h00
Venue Growthpoint KINGS PARK, Durban
Referee Rasta Rasivhenge
Assistant Referees AJ Jacobs, Rodney Boneparte
Television Match Official Marius Jonker
  1. Curwin Bosch
    14. Odwa Ndungane
    13. Lukhanyo Am
    12. Andre Esterhuizen
    11. S’bura Sithole
    10. Inny Radebe
    9. Stefan Ungerer
  2. Philip van der Walt
    7. Jean-Luc du Preez
    6. Keegan Daniel (c)
    5. Stephan Lewies
    4. Etienne Oosthuizen
    3. Thomas du Toit
    2. Franco Marais
    1. Juan Schoeman

    16. Chiliboy Ralepelle
    17. John-Hubert Meyer
    18. Ruan Botha / Jean Droste
    19. Jean Deysel / Francois Kleinhans
    20. Michael Claassens / Hanco Venter
    21. Wandile Mjekevu
    22. Rhyno Smith

    *There are a few players carrying niggles and they will undergo late fitness tests to determine their availability.

    Quotes from Head Coach, Robert du Preez.

“We’ve had a good training week and are determined to rectify our mistakes from our previous weekend’s performance. We have spoken this week about respecting the ball, cutting down our error rate and being more patient with ball in hand.

“Free State are playing good rugby at the moment and we will definitely need to show great intensity and intent on Saturday. It is an honour for us to play in front of our home crowd, and we want to make our fans proud.

Related Posts

« »