The Honey Badger returns to face the Brumbies

Mar 5 • General News, Super Rugby • 1927 Views • Comments Off on The Honey Badger returns to face the Brumbies

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Nick ‘Honey Badger’ Cummins will make his return to the field when the Western Force takes on the ACT Brumbies at Canberra’s GIO Stadium on Friday night (6 March).

Cummins was not included in the Force’s match day squad last weekend after recovering from recent ankle surgery, however, the 27-year-old is ready to return to the line-up on the left wing. Fellow winger Marcel Brache will start on the right hand side, with Luke Morahan starting at fullback.

Chris Alcock will also make his comeback this week after he was sidelined with a leg injury sustained against the Queensland Reds in Brisbane a fortnight ago. Alcock comes into the starting line-up on the openside flank, allowing the versatile Brynard Stander to shift to the opposite side of the scrum in place of the injured Angus Cottrell (ankle).

On the Force bench, Ian Prior will play his 50th Asteron Life Super Rugby match against the side he played 25 matches for between 2012 and 2013. The reliable scrumhalf also played six matches for the Queensland Reds, in addition to the 18 matches he has already registered for the Force.

Lock Wilhelm Steenkamp is also set to make his first appearance for the Force during this Asteron Life Super Rugby campaign, replacing Rory Walton on the reserves list.

Tickets are available for the Western Force’s next home match against the Melbourne Rebels at the ‘Force Field’ (nib Stadium) on Friday, 13 March. Tickets are available from

2015 Asteron Life Super Rugby – Week Four
Western Force v Brumbies
GIO Stadium, Canberra
Friday, 6 March 2015
Kick-off: 7.40pm (local)/4.40pm (AWST)

1. Pekahou Cowan
2. Nathan Charles
3. Tetera Faulkner
4. Sam Wykes (c)
5. Steve Mafi
6. Brynard Stander
7. Chris Alcock
8. Ben McCalman
9. Alby Mathewson
10. Zack Holmes
11. Nick Cummins
12. Solomoni Jnr Rasolea
13. Kyle Godwin
14. Marcel Brache
15. Luke Morahan

16. Heath Tessmann
17. Chris Heiberg
18. Oliver Hoskins
19. Wilhelm Steenkamp
20. Kane Koteka
21. Ian Prior
22. Sias Ebersohn
23. Luke Burton

Article: Nick Smith – Western Force

Related Posts

« »