The Sharks team named for Cheetahs clash

Aug 20 • General News • 2497 Views • Comments Off on The Sharks team named for Cheetahs clash

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)

Free State Cheetahs vs The Sharks

Date: Friday, 23 August 2013

Time: 19h10

Venue: Free State Stadium

Referee: Jason Jaftha

Assistant Referees: Jaco van Heerden, Pieter Janse van Vuuren

Television Match Official: Deon van Blommestein

The Sharks

15. SP Marais
14. Sizo Maseko
13. Louis Ludik
12. Heimar Williams
11. Lwazi Mvovo
10. Fred Zeilinga
9. Charl McLeod
8. Jacques Botes (C)
7. Jean Deysel
6. Keegan Daniel
5. Marco Wentzel
4. Edwin Hewitt
3. Wiehahn Herbst
2. Kyle Cooper
1. Dale Chadwick


16. Craig Burden
17. Rayno Gerber
18. Peet Marais
19. Tera Mtembu
20. Cobus Reinach
21. Butch James
22. Jaco van Tonder

Quotes from Backline Coach, Sean Everitt.

“It’s been a tense 160 minutes of rugby so we were very happy with the win and getting our campaign on track. We’ve been together for three weeks and new things were put in place and it takes a while for things to become a habit so that the players can do things on the field sub-consciously.

“The Cheetahs will be disappointed after their loss on the weekend; they know that they are better than that, so it will be a big challenge for us to try contain them. I believe that we have the team to win this competition, we do have a lot of work to do in certain areas of the game and if we can get it right this weekend, we can come away with a win, even though it is in Bloemfontein.”

Related Posts

« »