Three schools chosen for Tjovotjo van draw at Vodacom Cup final this weekend

May 17 • General News, National, School, Vodacom Cup, Vodacom Cup News • 2447 Views • Comments Off on Three schools chosen for Tjovotjo van draw at Vodacom Cup final this weekend

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

During the Vodacom Cup Tjovitjo campaign, SA TAG Rugby and SARU introduced 126 schools, many of whom do not play rugby, to the concepts of Tag Rugby for the very 1st time. The ultimate prize for one lucky school is to win the Tjovitjo van at the end of the tournament.

As a part of the programme, three schools from all of the participating schools that took part in the Vodacom Cup activations, and who best performed throughout the campaign were drawn by SARU’s Marketing Manager Sarah Mundy and Brand Manager, Oginga Siwundla. The chosen schools will be announced before the final of the Vodacom Cup final in Kimberley on Friday.

The three chosen schools are:

  1. Greenwood Park Primary School: Durban / Sharks Rugby Union
  2. Ikaya Primary School: Stellenbosch / WP Rugby Union
  3. Zoetendal Academy: Bredasdorp / Boland Rugby Union

Each school will draw a key; one of the keys will open the door of the Tjovitjo van, and secure the van for their school, courtesy of Vodacom and SARU.

“A continued effort is required to ensure a follow through occurs and that all schools around the country start playing contact rugby in the future,” say Sarah Mundy. “The legacy, assistance and hope that sport and rugby delivers to our youth will live on, and the van itself will do this, long after the Vodacom Cup tournament is over.”

Related Posts

« »